Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

I bought a used Raptor from this dealer over the internet, worked with Greg on the deal and I can say that Greg, Matt and the rest of the personnel at this dealership went out of their way to help me complete the purchase. If I could give this dealership and Greg more than 5 stars I would. If you are thinking of purchasing a vehicle from this dealership I would highly recommend it. Thanks again for the best experience I have ever had purchasing a truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

I can't begin to Express my gratitude to Jayde Boatfield as my salesperson. He never complained or made me feel like a bother and went above and beyond to get me in my first ever brand new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2020

Love my car nick was very good to me and my mother and the rest of the staff there are great thanks everyone for your help

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2020

Great people, worked hard all day to get me into a nice car, they kept working on a deal all day, and then they found me one. Great bunch of people

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

Thor is an excellent service advisor. Always try to deal with him during repair and service to my car. Kind,knowledgeable, and an excellent employee.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

Kristen was a huge help during my visit when she helped me determine what all I needed done to my vehicle. Service was completed at an impressive pace.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

We made a good choice when we went to our local dealership, Landers Mclarty There was no hurry, no pressure, over all, every thing was satisfactory.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

the service spot on the people the best i have met over the phone and in person and the price you couldn't find a better place to do this quality service any where else

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2020

Landers McLarty Ford of Fort Payne is an awesome place with some awesome people. I would definitely recommend them for purchasing a vehicle or having your vehicle serviced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2020

They all are very friendly and easy to speak with. Dave went above and beyond when it came to helping us and I would definitely go back to him and them in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Transaction was painless, in and out of there within two hours. Great experience, Brayden was very easy to work with. Not the typical buying experience with the back and forth. They had listed price, I made fair offer for both parties, they accepted, did paperwork and out of there. Will use again. Thanks Brayden!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

The experience was great, and working with David Terrell was a pleasure . David Terrell and the other employees work hard to get the numbers where the needed be so I could purchase my new car. Everyone was very friendly and at the end of the day I was very very happy with deal on the car I bought. I would highly recommend buying a new or used car from this dealership to family and friends !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

They told me and my sister a estimated time and it took longer,so the service dept. gave us a loner car till they got done. Very happy with them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. My salesman, David Terrell, explained everything well and got me a deal that I couldn't refuse. The process was quick and easy and I love the warranty that was available to purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

THE DEALERSHIP DID A GOOD JOB GIVING ME ALL THE INFO IN A TIMELY MANNER SO I COULD MAKE MY DESICION .I ENJOYED WORKING WITH BEAR

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2020

I HAD A RECALL ON MY VEHICLE AND THEY GOT ME IN QUICKLY. EVERYONE WAS SO NICE AND HELPFUL. IT DIDN'T TAKE THEM LONG. I ALWAYS HAVE A GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH LANDERS MCLARTY OF FORT PAYNE.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

Top notch and as good as It gets... Never been treated as good or had a better experience when buying a vehicle. Really good doesn't even define my whole experience and how I was treated. Downright impressive they are! They most certainly go over and beyond to make sure you are 100% satisfied. I don't care where you are or what you want if you need a vehicle don't matter what type contact this dealership and ask for Dave. I can guarantee you he will go over and beyond to get you taken care of. Again thanks Dave, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Thor is always great to work with in service department. He is knowledgeable and helps me get the service I need in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

Service was great. Very helpful and professional employees. Thor and Kristen did an amazing job. I would highly recommend getting your vehicle serviced at Lander McLarty Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

One of the things I hate is having to look for another car. After seeing the ad on the website, I thought I would try McLarty Ford as it is located near where I live. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Made my buying experience less painful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

I’ll start off by saying this is a great place to buy a car and I recommend you see Brayden King his is amazing very professional, helping, caring and will go out of his way to make sure your experience is great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Everything was great and I enjoyed working with Kristen , service was fast and friendly. I will definitely be choosing this dealership for your future services .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Fantastic service! Fair prices! Job completed in a timely manner! Will continue taking my vehicle here to receive service! Will recommend to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2020

We had an electrical issue with the overhead and vanity lights and the left blinker light quit working the night before we were going out of town. I called early the next morning and Thor got the car scheduled within an hour and Andrew got our problems fixed and we were able to leave on our trip that morning as planned. I was afraid other lights or electrical issues would occur on our trip and we really appreciated their quick fix to our problem. Thor has been a great service advisor/person to work with when we had previous issues ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2020

They were very nice and helpful. Took a little while to finish the oil change. But that’s ok.. I’m sure they were busy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2020

Great place to get service done. Every question that i asked got answered and if the person i asked didn't know, they would find someone who did. I will be using them for my place of service from here on out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Good place to get service done. I use them every chance. I have probably used them for almost every service I have had done on my truck for five years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

It was good. Everyone is so nice ,and helpful. The sales guy is so knowledgeable .Everyone stayed late on a Saturday until we were all finished. Love the staff .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

Ford Service Dept is awesome! Thor is the best!! I’ve had so much trouble out of my car and every time he has went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and my car was fixed right!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

This dealership goes above and beyond to please all customers. Nick is the best salesman I have every had any contact with. I am very please with my Ecosport

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Professional and courteous service.we would definitely return for future purchase. Always returned calls promptly. Enjoying our new Ford explorer. Goes well with our f-150 truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

Service department was amazing! They were very knowledgeable, very nice, and got us in quickly when my husband and I were traveling through town and had trouble with our diesel truck. I would highly recommend this Ford dealership's service department. They were so friendly to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Zack was very helpful got a good deal for me that I wasn’t expecting to happen that day so highly recommend him as a salesman thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

Dave Terrel and the rest of the staff went above to make sure I was took care of very knowledge people Will use this dealership if I am ever in need of another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

I called and set up a time to do recall and oil change. Everything was perfect as normal. I would highly recommend. They were thorough

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

I found the car I had been looking for online and emailed Landers, this was on a wed afternoon. I purchased the car and they delivered my car Thursday(the next day) to my home in Guntersville when I got home from work. The entire experience was stress free. I didn't have to go to the dealership and sign papers, I signed them when my car was delivered. The salesman was helpful and very polite. I will purchase future cars from this dealership in the future and highly recommend them,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

The sale people Nick and David are very good people!They took time to get me my truck for me . I would recommend anybody who is looking for a vehicle go there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

I had great experience here thanks to the friendly and experienced staff. I would highly recommend Landers McLarty Ford to anyone who needs service work or a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2020

We enjoy stopping in it seemed like if we have a problem they fix it for us and very good people Dave Trail Sodus the truck in anytime we calling he helps us out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2020

So I could not ask for a better group of people to work with and they went out of there way to satisfy my every need. Always shop there my third new vehicle in less that 2 years

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2020

Everyone at this dealership is so friendly and helpful. Thor in the service department is very knowledgeable and thorough. They have my car ready when they say it will be ready. The dealership is nice and clean and they have an awesome waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2020

I received a call from David Terrell saying he could help me get a vehicle. He was honest with me and was able to help me out. They were all very helpful and professional. I will go back again when i need another car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Dropped my vehicle off in the morning and it was ready to go when I got off work in the afternoon, Everything was taken care of. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2020

So this has bin an awesome dealership to work with, they always go out of there way to satisfy my needs and give me a great product. Thanks everyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2020

Thor has been very helpful and nice the last few times I have been there to get something repaired on my car. The service has been fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Dylan McCord at the parts counter was very helpful and nice. He didnt make me feel dumb for being a woman and not knowing what I was really asking for. Very nice young man

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Great service with very friendly people. Keep up the good work. Fast service and fixed the issue the first time in. I will definitely bring my service work to you all in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

I always get great service from this dealership. The people are always super friendly. They know what they are doing. I can always count on getting my car fixed quickly. LOVE!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2020

The sales team was great and went above and beyond to make sure I got the truck I wanted. They were very professional and willing to take the time needed to make my experience a good one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2020

Great fast service. They got me in, found the issue, and got it done an hour before promised. The level of service is the best I have ever seen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2020

Thor was great as always thank you for the prompt and professional service as always! Call answered and done all in same day great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

It doesn't take 25 words to tell you that I am satisfied with the service I recieved. So now I'm typing words until it tell me its enough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

Service was comleted in a timely manner. Thor Slaton was very professional and wanted to be sure the work was completed. Thor has alays seemed knowlegable and listened to my explaination of the need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

I have purchased several cars there always friendly workers Christian when above and beyond to help me explain and answered all my questions thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

First time visiting Landers. Our salesman Gregg was the best. He worked with us and went above and beyond. We were signing papers during a tornado warning. Lol. Excellent service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

Very friendly, courteous, professional, answered all my questions. The parts dept. deserves they gave me a quickly. The tech that worked on my vehicle carplay explained all he did. Why put a limit on these reviews? Sometimes a lot can be said with less.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2020

Nick did an outstanding job, great communication. I would recommend Landers McCarty to anyone. Great experience from the vehicle sale to the options for financing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2020

Thor from service took great care of me. There was a difference in the quoted price then the price that came up after the work was done. Thor took the time and got management involved and made it right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2020

I was in a hurry to get to work, I didn’t have time the rest of the week to have my car serviced and you guys cared enough and made time to do it in the short amount of time I had. It was greatly appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

Awesome place to do business the people are very nice and respectful they try and help you every way they can. Highly recommend them. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

Fast transaction no xxxxxxxx..... Made offer and was excepted quick. Stephanie was great..... Small town dealer I liked that . Had no issues at all . Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

Landers McLarty Ford of Fort Payne has the friendliest staff. It is always a pleasure to visit there and have both of my vehicles serviced there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

David and Richard were very informative on and about my vehicle while I bought it from 2 hours away. They even delivered my truck, and performed the paperwork at my convenience, on Christmas Eve, so that I would have my truck for Christmas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2020

Thor knew me by my last visit and i was impressed that he knew my name. The young man who changed my oil was quick and efficient!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

I do not want my name, online user name, or other personal information posted online or printed in any promotional material. David Terrell was great at Landers McClarty Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

Nicholas Dukes was very helpful in helping me select the perfect truck that I was looking for, I would defiantly work with him on my next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2019

Enjoy the people that works there also sale department that doe a real find jobs helping everyone always if I need something to drink while waiting

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

Excellent service and no gimmicks. Did the work I asked for and no extras. Always a good experience. Would recommend the service department to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2019

Service was great. Quick and easy. Pricing was competitive as well. I would definitely recommend Landers McLarty ford of Fort Payne to other people. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2019

The young man that I first talked with was good. The salesman and I had a lot of discussion which opened the way for us to make a deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2019

Everything was GREAT ! One of the best service teams around , I will continue to use this dealership and recommend this dealership to others ! Kristen and Thor were great and such a pleasure to work with !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

Requested service was received per expectations. Service person Kristen Ford was courteous, responsive, capable, and pleasant to deal with. Prices, as expected, were high, but considered requisite for expertise sought.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2019

Services was excellent salesman was not pushy all the sales team are great and wonderful people they will help you out and give you the best deal around when it comes to your vehicle purchase I will continue to do business with the.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2019

I found there was a recall on my 2005 Ford Five Hundred door latch. Called and spoke with Thor in the Service Department. He was great! Ordered my parts, set my appointment and did the follow-up. They did a check on all points while my car was there: tires, brakes, lights, fluids and more for no additional charge. (no charge on recall) Then like icing on a cake, I found a Christmas thank you card in my car from Thor and his department. Wow! Makes me want to go back. Thank you Landers McLarty Ford. I was even pressured to purchase ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2019

Thor is amazing and I would not use Landers if he left the company. Ya'll better take care of that guy! give that guy a raise!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2019

It’s was great!!! They did great on my car, my service writer was awesome he did everything I ask him to do and to check. He did great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2019

Thor was very helpful and friendly. He got us right in and we were all set quickly. Truly painless experience. We really appreciate the quick service. Thanks Thor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2019

Friendly helpful sales staff. Ms Ford excellent service dept manager. Great service personnel. Quality vehicle maintenance provided. Comfortable hospitable waiting.. Excellent inventory of great vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2019

took our new car in for a few minor problems. Thor was service writer. had the car for the day and they resolved the issues and updated software in the car. we'll be back. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

VERY pleased with the process of dealing with David Terrell. Most Definitely will be doing business again with them as well as send referrals to them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2019

Landers McLarty Ford service was excellent. They told me how long it would take to fix the problem and how much it would cost. They were very clear on what was wrong with me truck and explained the issue well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

It went over very smooth came in for my oil change, told the service man what I wanted done. And that’s exactly what I got. Very well pleased today when I left.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2019

Wonderful Everything. good. Like. It. Always. Is. With. Nick. He. Always. Does. His. Best. To. Make. Sure. You. Are. Very. With. Way. You. M Good MM . Good. Wonderful. Just. Like. It. Always. Is. With. Nick. He. Always. Goes the. Extra. Miles. To make. Sure. You. Are. Happy before. And. After. The. Sale. What. Can. I. Say. He’s. The. Man Good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2019

I bought my first ever, brand new car here. The folks here were amazing. Justin and Stephanie helped me so much ! the financing and looking process was super easy and they were very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2019

From the mechanics to the Svc staff to sales folks. A well run dealer ship. We will do business with them again. Have a. Great day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2019

It is always a pleasure doing business here. Thor is always pleasant and he takes very good care of me and my vehicle. I enjoy the coupons I receive in the mail periodically as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2019

The salesman went out of his way to please me and try to give me what I wanted Everyone there has always been super great

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2019

We took delivery of a new truck yesterday afternoon. A recall had been issued. The service department explained the issue and completed the repair in a short period of time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

Thank you Thor and Kristen for getting all of my needs taken care of. This was one of the best experiences I have ever had with a dealership group.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2019

EVERYONE WAS REAL FRIENDLY, NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES I CAME BACK OR HOW MANY TIMES I WANTED TO TAKE A TEST DRIVE, THEY HELPED.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2019

I went to this dealership looking to purchase a truck, after looking and driving several automobiles, I settled on a SUV with all the creature features I was looking for. My salesman as I requested was Zack Bailey, he was very helpful, he wasn’t pushy, he presented me the options and worked a deal I was pleased with. Even with a follow up issue with Ford Pass, Zack worked to reach a resolution. I will give Zack all 10’s in this survey..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2019

everyone was helpful and friendly! Was done on time andeasy in and out.Thank you too all the staff there who were helpful with it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2019

I was treated right and I love my new Ford F-150 thank you David. I would always recommend a Ford over any other brand.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2019

The service staff at Landers McLarty Ford in Fort Payne, Al were all professional, qualified, experienced, polite. I would definitely recommend them to team of professionals to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2019

David and Tori were really knowledgeable and helpfu. Had the truck waiting when I arrived nice test drive answered all my questions and had me on my way in a timely manner

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2019

They repaired my car in a timely manner. My husband dropped it off at 7am and I was able to pick it up by lunch. I expected it to be an all day thing. They also reset my keyless entry pad with no hassle. Overall great service.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2019

My experience with this dealership started off on the right foot, the moment I inquired about my 2011 Chevy that I found online. Not only did they happily answer all my questions about the car, but they promptly sent me detailed photos that I requested. Then they followed up with me(sure to try and sell a car), but actually wanted to know what I was thinking to see what more they could do to earn my business. But wait: There’s WAY MORE!!! I travel for a living, and I couldn’t make it to Alabama to sign the paperwork. ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2018

Went in for a prize and found a new car! We didn't have great credit. Surprised that the dealership was able to get financing for us and instead if a used car we got a new one!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2018

Drew was so helpful and honest. I felt like I was treated absolutely appreciated for shopping at Landers McClarty. I didn?t feet lied to or cheated. Great experience. I left with 2 brand new vehicles.


Leave Us A Review